Its hard to believe its been 2 years since our last big adventure, and like anyone with a case of serious wanderlust, we are both itching to head out on another big vacation. Since I’m not working at the moment, it seems like the perfect time!  The first question to ask, of course, is: Where should we go?!

Mike has always dreamed of seeing Macchu Piccu in Peru.  I’ve always liked archaeological sites and ancient civilzations, but I have to be honest here, and I’ve never had much of a desire to visit South America.  I’m not sure why exactly, but maybe its because I don’t know an awful lot about the history.  Oh, and it is also the continent with the most deadliest and scariest bugs and things.  Such as the world’s deadliest snakes:  The Bushmaster, and the Anaconda.  Basically I’m nervous to go anywhere where there is even a remote possibility of running into something like this:

Don’t even get me started on my real fear: spiders.  I’m so afraid of these things, that even looking for pictures of South American spiders in Google Images upset me and made me squirm in my seat, uttering little squeaks of terror while trying to close my screen as quickly as possible.  So yeah.  Spiders.  And lots of em!  Is it wrong that I’d rather run into a Jaguar than a tarantula or a banana spider?  Oh, and lets not forget the Human Bot Fly, which is a disgusting creation which basically proves that god does not exist, because even he could not be so mean as to create a bug like this.  Seriously, a fly that buries its larvae in humans, and you can feel it moving under your skin! You can die!!!!   It can eat into your BRAIN!

Personally, I’ve always wanted to go to Russia.  I’d love to see Saint Petersburg and Moscow, the homeland of the Tatars, and Ivan the Terrible.  I mean, how cool would seeing this in real life be?

Or we could travel to Germany and see Munich, Berlin, and the Eagle’s Nest.  Or Scotland.  I’d love to stay in a haunted castle in the highlands.  We were even thinking of doing a housing exchange with another couple – and we could basically stay for free somewhere in someone’s house!  What better way to feel like you’re really staying somewhere and getting a feel for the culture and the way everyday people live?  So yeah, we’ve got options!!!  Exciting!

